Gusto

“WE SEE crowds of people in a tremendous Mexican parade. MIGUEL, 23 with a short pudgy build, and Briceno, 24 with a very muscular and tall frame, stand in a crowd watching the annual religious event. The town is Coneta, Mexico 1959 and it is late afternoon. The outside weather is hot and sunny. Crowds of people gather to listen to music… “

Oh man this cracks me up. A movie script I adapted from a Mexican short story back in 1998. Please enjoy the insanity! I tried to pick a difficult subject for the class. I had to get people to act it out…oh my god, I am still laughing the site.

Leave a Reply

